U.S. Masters - major golf championship

A full list of tournament champions

The Champions and the year they won their title

  • Location: Augusta National golf club, Georgia, U.S.A. Augusta National
  • Winner: receives the famous Green Jacket plus a gold medal
  • Trophy: Silver Masters trophy
  • Governing body: PGA Tour
  • When held: ends on 2nd Sunday of April
  • Play-off format: sudden death
NextEnds 2nd Sunday in April
2015Jordan Spieth Jordan Spieth
2014Bubba Watson Bubba Watson
2013Adam Scott Adam Scott
2012Bubba Watson Bubba Watson
2011Charl Schwartzel Charl Schwartzel
2010Phil Mickelson Phil Mickelson
2009Angel Cabrera Angel Cabrera
2008Trevor Immelman Trevor Immelman
2007Zach Johnson Zach Johnson
2006Phil Mickelson Phil Mickelson
2005Tiger Woods Tiger Woods
2004Phil Mickelson Phil Mickelson
2003Mike Weir Mike Weir
2002Tiger Woods Tiger Woods
2001Tiger Woods Tiger Woods
2000Vijay Singh Vijay Singh
1999Jose Maria Olazabal Jose Maria Olazabal
1998Mark O'Meara Mark O'Meara
1997Tiger Woods Tiger Woods
1996Nick Faldo Nick Faldo
1995Ben Crenshaw Ben Crenshaw
1994Jose Maria Olazabal Jose Maria Olazabal
1993Bernhard Langer Bernhard Langer
1992Fred Couples Fred Couples
1991Ian Woosnam Ian Woosnam
1990Nick Faldo Nick Faldo
1989Nick Faldo Nick Faldo
1988Sandy Lyle Sandy Lyle
1987Larry Mize Larry Mize
1986Jack Nicklaus Jack Nicklaus
1985Bernhard Langer Bernhard Langer
1984Ben Crenshaw Ben Crenshaw
1983Severiano Ballesteros Severiano Ballesteros
1982Craig Stadler Craig Stadler
1981Tom Watson Tom Watson
1980Severiano Ballesteros Severiano Ballesteros
1979Fuzzy Zoeller Fuzzy Zoeller
1978Gary Player Gary Player
1977Tom Watson Tom Watson
1976Raymond Floyd Raymond Floyd
1975Jack Nicklaus Jack Nicklaus
1974Gary Player Gary Player
1973Tommy Aaron Tommy Aaron
1972Jack Nicklaus Jack Nicklaus
1971Charles Coody Charles Coody
1970Billy Casper Billy Casper
1969George Archer George Archer
1968Bob Goalby Bob Goalby
1967Gay Brewer Gay Brewer
1966Jack Nicklaus Jack Nicklaus
1965Jack Nicklaus Jack Nicklaus
1964Arnold Palmer Arnold Palmer
1963Jack Nicklaus Jack Nicklaus
1962Arnold Palmer Arnold Palmer
1961Gary Player Gary Player
1960Arnold Palmer Arnold Palmer
1959Art Wall Jr Art Wall Jr
1958Arnold Palmer Arnold Palmer
1957Doug Ford Doug Ford
1956Jack Burke Jr Jack Burke Jr
1955Cary Middlecoff Cary Middlecoff
1954Sam Snead Sam Snead
1953Ben Hogan Ben Hogan
1952Sam Snead Sam Snead
1951Ben Hogan Ben Hogan
1950Jimmy Demaret Jimmy Demaret
1949Sam Snead Sam Snead
1948Claude Harmon Claude Harmon
1947Jimmy Demaret Jimmy Demaret
1946Herman Keiser Herman Keiser
1945No Championship - World War II
1944No Championship - World War II
1943No Championship - World War II
1942Byron Nelson Byron Nelson
1941Craig Wood Craig Wood
1940Jimmy Demaret Jimmy Demaret
1939Ralph Guldahl Ralph Guldahl
1938Henry Picard Henry Picard
1937Byron Nelson Byron Nelson
1936Horton Smith Horton Smith
1935Gene Sarazen Gene Sarazen
1934Horton Smith Horton Smith

Augusta National Golf Club, Georgia, was founded by Bobby Jones and Clifford Roberts and designed by Alister MacKenzie. Each hole is named after a plant that was originally grown on the course when it used to be an Indigo plantation.

 HoleNamePar HoleNamePar
1Tea Olive410Camellia4
2Pink Dogwood511 *White Dogwood4
3Flowering Peach412 *Golden Bell3
4Flowering Crab Apple313 *Azalea5
5Magnolia414Chinese Fir4
8Yellow Jasmine517Nandina4
9Carolina Cherry418Holly4

* denotes the 3 holes that are on Amen Corner

U.S. Open U.S. Open British Open British Open U.S. PGA U.S. PGA

Websites:The Masters ~ official